Oxyde de magnésium, MgO, Conseil

Hautes performances | Faible coût | Longue durée | Sans chlorure

Obtenez de l'oxyde de magnésium de bonne qualité, un panneau MgO pour la protection contre l'incendie, la construction de bâtiments, la cloison, le mur, le noyau de porte coupe-feu à bas prix Wedge India. WEMAG-S 1000 est un panneau de sulfate de magnésium MgO sans chlorure. C'est un produit de construction écologique parfait et un panneau respectueux de l'environnement.

 

Le panneau est composé de magnésite de haute pureté (oxyde de magnésium), de sulfate de magnésium, de fibre de bois et de perlite hydrofuge. WEMAG-S 1000 est un panneau résistant au feu, à la corrosion et à l'eau ininflammable qui convient le mieux aux plafonds, murs, cloisons et applications décoratives.

Principales caractéristiques et avantages

  • Sans éléments chlorure

  • Résoudre les problèmes de corrosion légère et de dilatation

  • Ignifuge, imperméable, antichoc, insipide, non toxique

  • Ne pourrit pas, ne craque pas, déformable

  • Incombustible, haute résistance, poids léger,

  • Construction pratique, longue durée de vie

  • Résistant au feu (testé UL 055 et ASTM et classé A)

  • Résistant à l'eau (testé au gel/dégel pendant 36 mois)

  • Sans moisissures/champignons/insectes (non nutritif pour les moisissures, les champignons, les insectes ASTM G-21)

  • Résistant aux chocs (ASTM D-5628)

  • Approuvé par NYC (MEA # 359-02-M)

  • Sans silice/amiante

  • Classé STC 53-54

Applications

  • Pour mur intérieur, cloison et plafond

  • Les applications décoratives

  • La planche de sous-toiture

  • Le panneau de sous-couche pour carrelage de sol et de mur

  • Meubles non combustibles, portes

  • CVC, Murs d'allège

  • Scellés de pénétration coupe-feu

  • Les applications décoratives

  • La planche de sous-toiture

  • Le panneau de sous-couche pour carrelage de sol et de mur

  • Plancher technique, cabines, revêtement intérieur, armoires

Wedge MgO Magnesium Oxide Boards17.png

Télécharger les détails techniques

Panneaux MgO d'oxyde de magnésium Wedge

Modern Housing

Qu'est-ce que MgO Board ?

Les panneaux MgO sont des matériaux de construction secs polyvalents utilisés pour le revêtement, les cloisons, les plafonds, les revêtements de sol, la protection contre l'incendie, l'étanchéité à l'eau, la construction de toits, l'isolation thermique et l'isolation acoustique. Les cartes MgO sont fabriquées avec de la magnésie. L'oxyde de magnésium (magnésium brûlé) est produit par la décomposition thermique du carbonate de magnésium MgCO3. Les points de fusion élevés ainsi que l'inertie chimique et la stabilité thermique déterminent l'utilisation préférée de la magnésie dans la fabrication de matériaux réfractaires utilisés dans les procédés à haute température de l'acier, du ciment, de la chaux, du verre et des métaux non ferreux. Le plus gros consommateur mondial de magnésium est l'industrie des réfractaires. L'industrie métallurgique
besoin de matériaux réfractaires de haute qualité pouvant résister au métal en fusion. La magnésite est devenue l'un de ces matériaux naturels réfractaires car son principal paramètre de qualité est sa haute résistance à la chaleur.

Le panneau d'oxyde de magnésium (panneau MgO) est un panneau de construction grand format de couleur blanche. Le panneau MgO est fabriqué à partir d'un matériau naturel respectueux de l'environnement qui est sans danger pour la santé et ne libère pas de substances toxiques lorsqu'il est utilisé. Les caractéristiques importantes du panneau de magnésite sont qu'il est résistant au feu, élastique et solide, résistant au gel, imperméable, écologique, antiallergique, réfléchissant la chaleur, sain, résistant aux moisissures et aux rongeurs.

 

Une caractéristique unique du panneau d'oxyde de magnésium est qu'il consomme activement du CO2 de l'air tout au long de son cycle de vie, le nettoyant ainsi en permanence et améliorant la qualité de l'environnement intérieur. La plaque de magnésium peut être utilisée pratiquement partout. Ce produit est utilisé pour les plafonds, cloisons, cheminées, tous types de revêtements muraux intérieurs et extérieurs, façades ventilées, plafonds créatifs et partout où un bâtiment doit être protégé du feu, de la pourriture et de la moisissure. Ils peuvent être facilement carrelés, enduits ou peints.

Wedge MgO Board Wall.png

Magnesium Oxide Board (usually called MGO Board) is the building material widely used in the construction area. The stable magnesium colloid is reinforced by middle alkali glass fiber net and stuffed by light material then becomes New frameless decorative material.100% no asbestos contained and no radioactivity.

 

Magnesium oxide more commonly called magnesia is a versatile mineral that when used as part of a cement mixture and cast into thin cement panels under proper curing procedures and practices can be used in residential and commercial building construction.MgO magnesium board are suitable for a wide range of general building uses and for applications that require fire resistance, mold and mildew control, as well as sound control applications and many other benefits.


As an environmentally friendly building material, magnesia board has strength and resistance due to very strong bonds between magnesium and oxygen atoms that form the magnesium oxide molecules (chemical symbol MgO). Magnesia boards are used in place of traditional gypsum drywall as wall and ceiling covering material and sheathing, a well as in a number of other construction applications.

Construction Site

Quelle est la qualité de fabrication des cartes MgO ?

Chez Wedge, nous proposons principalement deux types différents de qualités de panneaux MgO. L'un est un panneau MgO avec chlorure : oxyde de magnésium, chlorure de magnésium (MgCl2), fibre de bois, maille de fibre de verre et additifs. L'un est le panneau Sulfate MgO : oxyde de magnésium, sulfate de magnésium (MgSO4), fibre de bois, treillis en fibre de verre et additifs. Le chlorure de magnésium absorbe facilement l'humidité ambiante et entraîne des problèmes de qualité. Désormais, la carte sulfate MgO devient le premier choix de la plupart des clients, comme aux États-Unis, au Canada, en Europe, en Australie, etc.

Différents types de panneaux MgO ont différents ratios de matières premières de base et de pureté, ce qui entraîne des propriétés différentes. Le panneau d'oxyde de magnésium est composé d'un mélange d'oxyde de magnésium, pourvu d'éléments supplémentaires. Wedge MgO (Panneau d'oxyde de magnésium) est composé d'oxyde de magnésium de haute pureté, de sulfate de MGO (MgSO4), de remplacement de chlorure de magnésium (MgCl2), de treillis en fibre de verre haute résistance, de perlite et de tissus non tissés. Le panneau MgO se compose de 67% de MgO, 18% de SiO2, 5% de charge, 9% d'additifs et 1% de gaze de fibre de verre et il varie en fonction des exigences de coût et de performance des utilisateurs finaux. 25 % de MgCl, 15 % de mastics à base de ciment, 8 % de SiO, 1 % de gaze de fibre de verre, 1 % d'autres.

spécification

  1. Taille standard : 1220x2440, 1220x3050mm

  2. Épaisseur standard : 3 mm à 20 mm

  3. Couleur: la couleur de la nature est blanche, pourrait également faire du vert, du gris, du marron.

  4. Bord : Carré, conique, à feuillure, T&G

  5. Dos : Rugueux ou poncé.

Modern House
Wedge MgO Board.png
Wedge MgO Magnesium Oxide Boards4.jpg

Quels sont les avantages des cartes MgO ?

Les panneaux d'oxyde de magnésium remplacent les panneaux à base de gypse, les cloisons sèches et d'autres panneaux et panneaux de construction. Ils sont inoffensifs pour l'environnement et possèdent une foule de caractéristiques bénéfiques pour la sécurité et la santé des propriétaires et des entrepreneurs. Le panneau d'oxyde de magnésium a de nombreuses qualités attrayantes. Comme souligné précédemment, il possède d'excellentes qualités ignifuges, est économe en énergie à produire, réduit les déchets et capture le dioxyde de carbone pendant la production. Au-delà de cela, la résistance aux champignons des planches signifie qu'elles n'attirent pas la pourriture, la moisissure, les allergènes ou la moisissure. Il est 20 à 30 pour cent plus léger que les autres panneaux à base de ciment. Les entrepreneurs et les bricoleurs le trouvent facile à utiliser en raison de sa légèreté.

  • Peut être utilisé à la place des plaques de plâtre ou des panneaux de ciment traditionnels. Aucun outil spécial requis.

  • Surface dure non absorbante - utilisant un support en fibre de verre - sans papier.

  • Peut être utilisé dans des applications telles que les revêtements à base de ciment soumis à l'utilisation de systèmes de revêtement imperméables.

  • Efficacité énergétique – la magnésite calcine à env. 780 degrés Celsius, contre plus de 1 400 degrés Celsius requis pour former du ciment Portland traditionnel ou de l'oxyde de calcium, le matériau de départ pour la préparation de la chaux éteinte utilisée dans le mortier et le plâtre courants.

  • Les panneaux de magnésie ont été mentionnés dans des articles sur la construction biologiquement respectueuse et les risques d'infection par les moisissures.

  • Comparable en coût au panneau de ciment fabriqué à partir de ciment Portland, avec de nombreux avantages par rapport à ce matériau pour les applications humides.

Excellente résistance au feu

Le matériau résiste à des températures de 800°C et peut supporter les effets d'une flamme nue jusqu'à 240 minutes lorsqu'il fait partie de structures préfabriquées. Le panneau MgO est un matériau incombustible, atteint zéro propagation de fumée/flamme. Vous pouvez trouver de nombreuses vidéos sur Internet pour montrer les performances ignifuges de la carte MgO. 

Haute résistance à l'humidité

Il ne se déforme pas, ne ramollit pas et ne pourrit pas sous l'influence de l'humidité ou de la vapeur. En raison des variations climatiques, des catastrophes et des inondations, la moisissure est un problème courant auquel les propriétaires sont confrontés. Le MgO est résistant à la moisissure et ne nourrit pas la moisissure car il ne contient pas de matières organiques.

Bonne résistance au gel

Le matériau peut supporter plus de 50 cycles de gel-dégel, ce qui ne le détruit pas.

Haute résistance

Il a une bonne résistance aux chocs et une résistance accrue. Matériau résistant aux impacts supérieurs à 5 KJ/m2. La résistance à la flexion est de 15 MPa à 22 MPa. L'impact, le cisaillement et la résistance globale des meilleurs produits existants sont suffisamment forts pour passer le code d'impact, sismique et éolien le plus strict dans différents pays. Nous avons également effectué un test de résistance dans notre usine.

Bonne isolation acoustique et insonorisation

Le matériau a une bonne absorption acoustique et offre une isolation acoustique élevée. Panneau anti-bruit 8 mm - 29 dB.

Isolation thermique élevée

Il a de faibles propriétés de conductivité thermique - le coefficient de conductivité thermique est de 0,216 W / mK.

Stabilité dimensionnelle constante

Il n'est pas affecté par l'humidité, la chaleur ou le froid. Le panneau MgO est composé de matériaux naturels, le processus de production ne créera aucune pollution. Cela pourrait également aider à créer un environnement de vie sain.

 

L'oxyde de magnésium, plus communément appelé magnésie, est un minéral polyvalent qui, lorsqu'il est utilisé dans le cadre d'un mélange de ciment et coulé dans des panneaux de ciment minces selon des procédures et des pratiques de durcissement appropriées, peut être utilisé dans la construction de bâtiments résidentiels et commerciaux. Certaines versions conviennent à un large éventail d'utilisations générales du bâtiment et à des applications nécessitant une résistance au feu, un contrôle de la moisissure et du mildiou, ainsi que des applications de contrôle du son et de nombreux autres avantages. En tant que matériau de construction respectueux de l'environnement, le panneau de magnésie est solide et résistant grâce aux liaisons très fortes entre les atomes de magnésium et d'oxygène qui forment des cristaux d'oxyde de magnésium (de formule chimique MgO).

Les panneaux de magnésie sont utilisés à la place des cloisons sèches traditionnelles en gypse comme matériau de revêtement et de revêtement des murs et des plafonds. Il est également utilisé dans un certain nombre d'autres applications de construction telles que les fascias, les soffites, les revêtements de puits et la séparation de zones, les revêtements muraux et comme support de carrelage (panneau d'appui) ou comme substrats pour les revêtements et les systèmes isolés tels que les systèmes de finition, EIFS, et certains types de stuc. 

House Construction

Historique des utilisations des cartes MgO

La magnésie est largement utilisée principalement comme alternative aux plaques de plâtre et aux contreplaqués conventionnels à base de gypse. Les panneaux de magnésie peuvent être entaillés et cassés, sciés, percés et fixés à une charpente en bois ou en acier. Les panneaux de magnésie sont un bon exemple des progrès réalisés dans les matériaux de construction pour répondre aux changements des codes du bâtiment en matière de sécurité et de durabilité.  

Les utilisations du ciment de magnésie dans la construction de maçonnerie sont anciennes. Il était principalement utilisé comme composant de mortier et stabilisateur pour les briques de terre. La magnésie a également été identifiée dans la Grande Muraille de Chine et d'autres monuments anciens. Le ciment romain aurait contenu des niveaux élevés de magnésie. En Occident, le ciment Portland a remplacé la magnésie pour la maçonnerie au 20e siècle, lorsque l'énergie était bon marché (voir efficacité énergétique) et que l'infection par les moisissures était mal comprise. Cependant, certains projets ont continué à utiliser la magnésie.

En raison de sa résistance au feu et de ses cotes de sécurité, New York et le New Jersey ont été les premiers à adopter le panneau de ciment magnésien. La Floride a adopté des panneaux de magnésie pour la résistance à la moisissure. Il est testé et approuvé contre les ouragans et les impacts dans le comté de Miami-Dade. Situé à Taipei, à Taïwan, le panneau de magnésie se trouve sur les 101 étages de Taipei 101, actuellement le huitième plus haut bâtiment du monde. Des feuilles de magnésie ont été utilisées à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de tous les murs, des poutres ignifuges et comme revêtement de sous-plancher.

Magnesium Oxide, MgO, Board

High Performance | Low Cost | Long Lasting | Chloride Free

Get good quality magnesium oxide, MgO board for fire protection, building construction, partition, wall, fire door core at low price Wedge India. WEMAG-S 1000 is a Chloride free Magnesium Sulphate MgO Board. It is a perfect green building product and environmentally friendly board.

 

The board is made of high purity magnesite (magnesium oxide), magnesium sulphate, wood fiber, and water repellent perlite. WEMAG-S 1000 is fire resistant, corrosion resistant, non-flammable water resistant board most suitable for ceilings, wall, partitions, and decorative applications.

Main Features & Benefits

  • Without chloride elements

  • Solve the problems of light corrosion and expansion

  • Fireproof, waterproof, shockproof, tasteless, non-toxic

  • Does not rot, does not crack, deformable

  • Non-combustible, high strength, light weight,

  • Convenient construction, long service life

  • Fire-resistant (UL 055 and ASTM-tested and A-rated)

  • Water-resistant (freeze/thaw-tested for 36 months)

  • Mold / fungus / bug free (non-nutritious to mold, fungus, insects ASTM G-21)

  • Impact-resistant (ASTM D-5628)

  • NYC approved (MEA # 359-02-M)

  • Silica / asbestos free

  • STC-rated 53-54

Applications

  • For Internal Wall, Partition & Ceiling

  • The Decorative applications

  • The Sub-roof board

  • The Underlay board for Floor and Wall tile

  • Non combustible furniture, doors

  • HVAC, Spandrel walls

  • Penetration seals of fire stopping

  • The Decorative applications

  • The Sub-roof board

  • The Underlay board for Floor and Wall tile

  • Raised floor, cubicles, interior sheathing, cabinets

Wedge MgO Magnesium Oxide Boards17.png

Download Technical Details

Wedge Magnesium Oxide MgO Boards

Modern Housing

What is MgO Board?

MgO Boards are Multipurpose dry Construction material used for cladding, partition, ceilings, flooring, fire protection, water Proofing, roof Construction, heat insulation, and acoustic insulation. MgO Boards are manufactured with Magnesia. Magnesium oxide (burnt magnesium) is produced by the thermal decomposition of magnesium carbonate MgCO3. High melting points as well as chemical inertness and thermal stability determine the preferred use of magnesia in the manufacture of refractory materials used in the high temperature processes of steel, cement, lime, glass and non-ferrous metals. The world's largest consumer of magnesium is the refractory industry. The metallurgical industry
needed high-quality refractory materials that can withstand molten metal. The magnesite has become one of such refractory natural materials because its main quality parameter is high heat resistance.

Magnesium oxide board (MgO board) is a large format construction boardin white color. MgO board is making from environmentally friendly natural material that is safe for health and does not release toxic substances when used. Important features of the magnesite board are that it is fire resistance, elastic and solid, frost-resistant, waterproof, ecological, antiallergic, heat-reflective, healthy, resistant to mold and rodent.

 

A unique feature of the magnesium oxide board is that the board actively consumes CO2 from the air throughout its life cycle, thereby continuously cleaning it and improving the quality of the indoor environment. The magnesium plate can be used practically everywhere. This product is used for ceilings, partitions, fireplaces, all types of interior and exterior wall cladding, ventilated facades, creative ceilings and wherever a building needs to be protected from fire, rot and mold. They can be easily tiled, plastered or painted.

Wedge MgO Board Wall.png

How good Quality MgO Boards are manufactured?

We at Wedge Offer mainly two different types of grades of MgO board. One is MgO board with Chloride: magnesium oxide, magnesium chloride (MgCl2), wood fiber, fiberglass mesh and additives. One is Sulfate MgO Board: magnesium oxide, magnesium sulfate (MgSO4), wood fiber, fiberglass mesh and additives. The magnesium chloride is easy to absorb the moisture from ambient and lead to quality issues. Now the sulfate MgO board is becoming the first choice for most customers, like in the USA, Canada, Europe, Australia and so on.

Various types of MgO boards have different ratios of base raw materials and purity which results in some different properties. Magnesium oxide board is made of mixture of magnesium oxide, provided with additional elements. Wedge MgO (Magnesium oxide board) is made of high purity magnesium oxide, MGO sulfate (MgSO4), replace of magnesium chloride (MgCl2), high strength fiber glass mesh, perlite, and non-woven fabrics. MgO board consists of 67% MgO, 18% SiO2, 5% Filler, 9% additives and 1% Fiberglass gauze and it vary according to cost and performance requirements from the end users commercial grades of MgO boards are with different structure 50% MgO, 25% MgCl, 15% Cement-based sealants, 8% SiO, 1% Fiberglass gauze, 1% others.

Specification

  1. Standard size: 1220x2440, 1220x3050mm

  2. Standard thickness: 3 mm to 20 mm

  3. Color: nature color is white, also could make green, grey, brown.

  4. Edge: Square, tapered, shiplap, T&G

  5. Backside: Rough or sanded.

Wedge MgO Board.png
Wedge MgO Magnesium Oxide Boards4.jpg

What are Advantages of MgO Boards?

Magnesium oxide boards offer replacements for gypsum-based panels, drywall, and other construction boards and panels. They are environmentally benign and boast a host of characteristics beneficial to the safety and health of homeowners and contractors. Magnesium oxide board has many attractive qualities. As highlighted earlier, it has excellent fireproof qualities, is energy efficient to produce, reduces waste, and captures carbon dioxide during production. Beyond that, the boards’ fungus resistance means they attract no rot, mildew, allergens, or mold. It’s 20 to 30 percent lighter than other cement-based boards. Contractors and DIYers find it easy to use because of its lightweight.

  • Can be used in the place of traditional drywall or cement boards. No special tools required.

  • Hard non-absorbent surface – using fibreglass backing – with no paper.

  • Can be used in applications like cement-based siding subject to using water-proof coating systems.

  • Energy efficient – magnesite calcines at approx. 780 Celsius, compared to over 1,400 Celsius required to form traditional Portland cement or calcium oxide, the starting material for the preparation of slaked lime used in common mortar and plaster.

  • Magnesia boards have been mentioned in articles about biologically friendly construction and risks of mold infection.

  • Comparable in cost to cement board made from Portland cement, with numerous advantages over that material for wet applications.

Excellent Fire resistance

The material is resistant to temperatures of 800 ° C and can withstand the effects of an open flame for up to 240 minutes when it is part of prefabricated structures. The MgO board is a noncombustible material, achieves zero smoke/flame spread. You could find many videos on the internet to show the fireproof performance of the MgO board. 

High Resistant to moisture

It does not deform, softens and rot under the influence of moisture or steam. Due to varying climates, disaster, and flooding mold and mildew is a common issue homeowners face. MgO is resistant to mold or mildew and does not feed mildew or mold as it contains no organic materials.

Good Frost resistance

The material can withstand more than 50 freeze-thaw cycles, which does not destroy it.

High Strength

It has good impact resistance and increased strength. Material resistant to impacts greater than 5 KJ / m2. The flexural strength is from 15 MPa to 22 MPa. Impact, shearing and overall strength of the best existing products are strong enough to pass the strictest impact, seismic and wind code in different countries. We also done a strength test in our factory.

Good Acoustic Insulation and Soundproofing

The material has good sound absorption and provides high sound insulation. Noise protection board 8 mm - 29 dB.

High Thermal insulation

It has low thermal conductivity properties - the thermal conductivity coefficient is 0.216 W / mK.

Constant dimensional stability

It is not affected by moisture, heat or cold. The MgO board is made of nature materials, the production process won’t creat any pollution. It also could help to creat a healthy living environment.

 

Magnesium oxide, more commonly called magnesia, is a versatile mineral that when used as part of a cement mixture and cast into thin cement panels under proper curing procedures and practices can be used in residential and commercial building construction. Some versions are suitable for a wide range of general building uses and for applications that require fire resistance, mold and mildew control, as well as sound control applications and many other benefits. As an environmentally friendly building material, magnesia board has strength and resistance due to very strong bonds between magnesium and oxygen atoms that form magnesium oxide crystals (with the chemical formula MgO).

Magnesia boards are used in place of traditional gypsum drywall as wall and ceiling covering material and sheathing. It is also used in a number of other construction applications such as fascias, soffit, shaft-liner and area separation, wall sheathing, and as tile backing (backer board) or as substrates for coatings and insulated systems such as finish systems, EIFS, and some types of stucco. 

House Construction

History of Uses of MgO Boards

Magnesia is widely used primarily as wallboard alternative to conventional gypsum-based drywall and plywoods. The magnesia boards can be scored and snapped, sawed, drilled, and fastened to wood or steel framing. Magnesia boards are a good example of the advances made in construction materials to meet changes in building codes for safety and durability. 

Magnesia cement uses in masonry construction is ancient. It was used primarily as a mortar component and stabilizer for soil bricks. Magnesia has also been identified in the Great Wall of China and other ancient landmarks. Roman cement is reported to have contained high levels of magnesia. In the West, Portland cement replaced magnesia for masonry uses in the 20th century when energy was cheap (see energy efficiency) and mold infection was poorly understood. However, some projects continued to use magnesia.

Due to its fire resistance and safety ratings, New York and New Jersey were early adopters of magnesia cement board. Florida has adopted magnesia boards for mold/mildew resistance. It is hurricane and impact tested and approved in Miami-Dade County. Located in Taipei, Taiwan, magnesia board can be found on all 101 stories of Taipei 101, currently the eighth tallest building in the world. Magnesia sheeting was used on the inside and outside of all the walls, fireproofing beams and as the sub-floor sheathing.